The Governors State University Board of Trustees is comprised of eight members, seven of whom are appointed by the Governor for a term of six years, and one student member that is elected by the student body for a term of one year. The Board of Trustees are responsible for the governance of the University.

Kevin Brookins  
Kevin Brookins - Vice Chair  

Angela Sebastian-HickeyAngela Sebastian-Hickey - Trustee 

John BrudnakJohn Brudnak - Trustee     

Jim Kvedaras  Jim Kvedaras - Secretary

Pedro Cevallos-Candau  Pedro Cevallos-Candau  - Trustee       

Anibal TaboasAnibal Taboas - Trustee

Lisa Harrell
 Lisa M. Harrell - Chair
Lester Van Moody
 Lester Van Moody - Student Trustee 
Through June 30, 2020