When you come to the main campus in University Park, Illinois, our office is located in the C Building, near the Hall of Governors.

  • Office Hours

    +

    Registrar's Office Hours: 

    The Office of the Registrar is back to normal hours: 

    On-campus hours are as follows:

    • Monday - Thursday: 8:30am to 5:00pm
    • Saturday-Sunday: CLOSED

     

  • Contact Information

    +

    Phone 

    708.534.4500

    Fax

    708.534.1640

    Email 

    RegOffice@govst.edu  

    Mail

    Office of the Registrar
    Governors State University
    1 University Parkway, C-1300
    University Park, IL 60484

  • 2020-2021 Holiday Closures

    +

    Our office will be closed on the following days:  
    • Monday, September 6, 2021 - Labor Day
    • Thursday, November 25, 2021 - Thanksgiving Holiday 
    • Friday, November 26, 2021 - Thanksgiving Holiday 
    • Friday, December 24, 2021 - Christmas Eve 
    • Monday, December 27, 202 - Christmas Day (observed)
    • Tuesday, December 28, 2021 - ADMINSTRATIVE CLOSURE
    • Wednesday, December 29, 2021 - ADMINSTRATIVE CLOSURE
    • Thursday, December 30, 2021 - ADMINSTRATIVE CLOSURE
    • Friday, December 31, 2021 - New Year’s Eve 
    • Monday, January 3, 2022 - New Year’s Day (observed)
    • Monday, January 17, 2022 - Martin Luther King Jr. Day 
    • Monday, February 21, 2022 - President’s Day
    • Monday, May 30, 2022 - Memorial Day 
    • Monday, June 20, 2021 - Juneteenth (observed)
    • Monday, July 4, 2022 - Independence Day (observed)