When you come to the main campus in University Park, Illinois, our office is located in the C Building, near the Hall of Governors.

  • Office Hours

    +

    Registrar's Office Hours: 

    Due to COVID-19, the Office of the Registrar team is primarily working remotely Monday through Friday.

    Remote hours are as follows:
    • Monday - Friday: 8:30am to 5:00pm
    • Saturday-Sunday: CLOSED

    The Office of the Registrar is also offering on-campus hours in a limited capacity.

    On-campus hours are as follows:
    • Monday - Thursday: 8:30am to 5:00pm
    • Saturday-Sunday: CLOSED

     

  • Contact Information

    +

    Phone 

    708.534.4500

    Fax

    708.534.1640

    Email 

    RegOffice@govst.edu  

    Mail

    Office of the Registrar
    Governors State University
    1 University Parkway, C-1300
    University Park, IL 60484

  • 2020-2021 Holiday Closures

    +

    Our office will be closed on the following days:  
    • Monday, September 7, 2020 - Labor Day
    • Tuesday, November 3, 2020 - General Election Day
    • Thursday, November 26, 2020 - Thanksgiving Holiday 
    • Friday, November 27, 2020 - Thanksgiving Holiday 
    • Thursday, December 24, 2020 - Christmas Eve 
    • Friday, December 25, 2020 - Christmas Day 
    • Monday, December 28, 2020 - WINTER CLOSURE* 
    • Tuesday, December 29, 2020 - WINTER CLOSURE* 
    • Wednesday, December 30, 2020 - WINTER CLOSURE* 
    • Thursday, December 31, 2020 - New Year’s Eve 
    • Friday, January 1, 2021 - New Year’s Day 
    • Monday, January 18, 2021 - Martin Luther King Jr. Day 
    • Monday, February 15, 2021 - President’s Day
    • Monday, May 31, 2021 - Memorial Day 
    • Monday, July 5, 2021 - Independence Day (observed)