The Governors State University Board of Trustees is comprised of eight members, seven of whom are appointed by the Governor for a term of six years, and one student member that is elected by the student body for a term of one year. The Board of Trustees are responsible for the governance of the University.

Kevin Brookins
Kevin Brookins - Vice Chair
Angela Sebastian, photo 6-21-22
Angela Sebastian - Chair

John BrudnakJohn Brudnak - Trustee     

Jim Kvedaras  Jim Kvedaras - Secretary

Pedro Cevallos-Candau  Pedro Cevallos-Candau  - Trustee       

Anibal TaboasAnibal Taboas - Trustee

Lisa Harrell
 Lisa M. Harrell - Trustee
Blank Portrait
To Be Determined - Student Trustee 
Through June 30, 2023