There are many opportunities for students to get involved - GSU Program Council, Community Service Council and the GSU Editorial Board - register today. Click on the link to access the application.

The Community Service Council was established to increase involvement and create awareness of civic engagement initiatives among students. In addition to providing assistance with programming events and workshops, the council assists clubs and organizations with policies and procedures.


If you are interested in getting involved, contact Neel Rana at 708.235.7454.

 

GSU Community Service Council  Members:

Lauren Senter
 lsenter@govst.edu   

Jacqueline Townsend
jtownsend@student.govst.edu

Heather McKenna
hmckenna@student.govst.edu 

Douglas Nanfeldt
dnanfeldt@student.govst.edu

Madeline Rademaker
mrademaker@student.govst.edu

Brittany Frangella
bfrangella@student.govst.edu 

  • Community Service Council

    +

    • Develop Alternative Spring Breaks
    • Develop Service Days
    • Coordinate GSU Food Pantry
    • Design Food & Clothing Drives

     www.surveymonkey.com/s/GSUCommunityServiceCouncil

    Contact:  Neel Rana
                  AmeriCorp VISTA
                  Student Life, CECSC, Room A2130
                  708.235.7454

  • GSU Program Council

    +

    The GSU Program Council is a group of dedicated students who work in conjunction with Student Life to create campus programs that are timely and meaningful to students. GSUPC creates student events, promotes campus involvement, celebrates diversity as it represents the student voice in programming. Through this process, students receive valuable leadership skills that enrich their abilities as they enter the workplace.

    If you are interested in Unleashing the Leader In YOU and want to get involved, contact Dennis Dent, Jr., Coordinator of Campus Programming: 

    Student Life Suites, A2102

    Phone:  708.235.7609

    Email:  ddent@govst.edu