Bring your big ideas. Be a part of our College of Business student organizations.

Our student organizations actively participate in competitions and tours of big companies. They also organize workshops and guest speaker events. Gain leadership experience, network, test your skills in the real world and meet leaders in the field. Join a student organization. Contact the faculty advisor or attend one of our events to get involved. Everyone is welcome.

  • Accounting, Finance, and Economics

    +

    Faculty Advisor: Professor Alice Keane, akeane@govst.edu

    Request membership on GSU's Jaguar Connection: https://govst.collegiatelink.net/organization/AFEC

  • Supply Chain Club

    +

    Governors State University partners with APICS - Chicago Chapter to provide real-world opportunities in the Operations, Production and Supply Chain Management field of study.  GSU Supply Chain student club is active in student case competitions, free professional development meetings along with endless networking opportunities and a annual student conference admission.  GSU has two certified instructors to lead our club, Dr John Simon, CSCP and Dr Tricia Kerns, CPIM, CLTD, Associate trainer.

    Faculty Advisor: Tricia Kerns, 708.534.4999, tkerns@govst.edu

    Request membership via Jaguar Connection: https://govst.campuslabs.com/engage/organization/GSUAPICS/

  • Beta Gamma Sigma Honors Society

    +

    Beta Gamma Sigma- by invitation only  

    Chapter Advisor: Dr. Karen Janko
     
    Membership is offered by invitation to students who meet the following requirements:

     

    •  Baccalaureate Student Membership
      •  Rank in top 10% of Junior Class and completed the equivalent of at least one full year at GSU
      • Rank in top 10% of Senior Class and completed the equivalent of at least one full year at GSU
       

     

    • Graduate Student Membership
      • Rank in top 20% of Class and completed half of the program
       

     

  • Human Resources

    +

    Faculty Advisors:
    Dr. Chelsea Vanderpool, 708-534-4947, cvanderpool@govst.edu
    Dr. Stephen Wagner, 708.534.4527, swagner2@govst.edu

  • International Business

    +

    Faculty Advisor: Dwight Floyd, dfloyd@govst.edu

  • Management Information Systems

    +

    Faculty Advisor: Dr. Dalsang Chung, 708.534.4935, dchung@govst.edu

    Request membership on GSU's Jaguar Connection: https://govst.collegiatelink.net/organization/mis