Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, Center for the Junior Year services and peer mentors are available online. The Center for the Junior Year engage and empower students in exploring and clarifying their interests and goals, overcoming personal and academic challenges, and connecting to campus resources and opportunities.

CJY Meeting RoomAsk A Question?

Virtual Fall Office Hours:

Monday and Thursday

9:00AM - 7:00PM

Tuesday, Wednesday and Friday

 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Phone Number:

708.235.2855

Email:

CJY@govst.edu

 
     

     

     

     

     

    PARKER DEWEY MICRO-INTERNSHIP


    Governors State University has a Micro-Internship webpage, in connection with Parker Dewey to provide you with short-term, project-based work for current students and recent grads. Micro-Internships make it easier than ever to gain professional experience, earn a paycheck, cultivate valuable career skills. To learn more or start applying to assignments, connect with a peer mentor in the CJY Virtual Meeting Room or visit:  Need more info on what micro-internships are and getting started?  

     parker-dewey

      

    PEER MENTORS

      

    KaylaWarner

    kwarner2@student.govst.edu

    Kayla Warner

    Colton2

    ckrska@student.govst.edu

    Colton Krska

    MeganF

    mfrick@student.govst.edu

    Megan Frick

    EuniceL2

    elukose@student.govst.edu

    Eunis Lukose

    Omarofarhan@student.govst.edu

    Omar Farhan

    Rama_Diab

    rdiab@student.govst.edu

    Rama Diab

    Lauren Frick

    lfrick@student.govst.edu

    Lauren Frick

    Abrea

    aramadan2@student.govst.edu

    Abrea Ramadan     

     AprilSmith

    asmith34@student.govst.edu

    April Smith