"/>
 

Welcome from Dean Shannon B. Dermer, Ph.D.

Dr. Shannon Dermer

"The College of Education at Governors State University–energized by its mission, visions, and values–offers a variety of quality programs that provide the professional preparation to improve the lives of our students, the human environment around us, the learning outcomes of our state's schools, and our families and communities."

Dr. Shannon Dermer, Dean of the College of Education

Contact Information
E-mail: sdermer@govst.edu
Phone: 708-534-8396


Team Members

Dean's Office

Blank Portrait

Connie Schrage
Administrative Assistant, Dean's Office
cschrage@govst.edu
708-534-7896

Blank Portrait

Melinda Elliott
Coordinator, Dean's Office
melliott@govst.edu
708-235-7593

Dr. Joi Patterson

Dr. Joi Patterson
Director of Educator Preparation
jpatterson3@govst.edu
708-534-6979

Division of Education

Dr. Tim Harrington

Dr. Timothy Harrington
Division Chair, Education
tharrington2@govst.edu
708-235-7574

Division of Psychology and Counseling

Blank Portrait

Dr. Patricia Robey
Division Chair, Psychology and Counseling
probey@govst.edu
708-534-4975