Greetings, volunteers, and welcome back for our 22nd Season! Thank you for your continued service. 
Usher Call time is typically one hour prior to curtain for most events, and 90 minutes prior to curtain for events with seating on stage.

All dance competitions require continuous usher coverage, usually beginning at 7 a.m. and ending at 10 p.m. on both Saturday and Sunday. 

As an usher, you are expected to commit to at least one Arts in Education show and one four-hour shift of a Dance Competition per season.

Visit http://www.govst.edu/volunteer/ for added events and more info about volunteer duties.

Usher Name:  
Email:  
Phone:  
Mailing Address:  

Please mark your available dates below:

All Events Listed By Date / Curtain Times

August 2017
***CANCELLED - Saturday, August 12 at 7 p.m. – RENTAL CONCERT: Narski Music Party with a Purpose Featuring Stokley of Mint Condition  (usher call 6P) - CANCELLED***
September 2017
Saturday, September 2 at 7 p.m. GSU STUDENT COMEDY SHOW (usher call 6P)
Wednesday, September 13 at 4 p.m. RENTAL EVENT: Chamberlain College Graduation (usher call 3P)
Friday, September 15 at 7:30 p.m. RENTAL CONCERT: Decades Rewind Music from the ‘60s, ‘70s, ‘80s (usher call 6:30P)
  Sunday, September 24 at 4 p.m.  OPERA UP CLOSE: The Animal Instinct (usher call 2:30P)
 
Friday, September 29 at 7 p.m. RENTAL CONCERT: Narski Music Party with a Purpose Featuring Stokley of Mint Condition (usher call 6P)
October 2017
Saturday, October 7 at 8 p.m.  MAINSTAGE DANCE: Stomping Grounds (usher call 7P)
Tuesday, October 17 at 9:45 a.m. and 12 noon - AIE FIELD TRIP:  “Math Maniac” – (usher call 8:45A)
Thursday, October 19 at 10 a.m. and 12 noon.   RENTAL AIE FIELD TRIP: LYRIC OPERA (usher call 9A)
Saturday, October 21 at 8 p.m.  DRAMA ON STAGE: MPAACT’s "Starting Over" (usher call 6:30P)
November 2017
Friday, November 3 at 10 a.m.  AIE FIELD TRIP TAPS/DRAMA: “The Scarlet Letter” (usher call 8:45 a.m.)
Saturday, November 4 at 8 p.m.  TAPS/DRAMA: The Scarlet Letter (usher call 6:30P)
Sunday, November 5 at 2 p.m.  TAPS/DRAMA: The Scarlet Letter - (usher call 12:30P)
Tuesday, November 7 at 7 p.m. U.S. ARMY FIELD BAND AND SOLDIER’S CHORUS (usher call 5:30P)
Sunday, November 12 at 2 p.m. FAMILY FUN: How I Became a Pirate and Pirate Party at 3 p.m. (usher call 1 p.m.)
Thursday, November 16 at 9:45 a.m. and 12 noon AIE FIELD TRIP:  “Junie B. Jones” (usher call 8:45A)
Saturday, November 18 at 8 p.m. CONCERT: Aretha Franklin: Queen of Soul Starring Donica Lynn (usher call 7 p.m.)
December 2017
Saturday, December 2 at 7:30 p.m. RENTAL: Congo Square Theatre’s Black Nativity (usher call 6:30P)
Saturday, December 9, 2016 at 1 p.m. & 5 p.m. THE NUTCRACKER (w/Sugar Plum Party 3p-5p) (usher call 11:30A and 3:30P)
January 2018
Saturday, January 13 at 8 p.m. CONCERT: 50 YEARS OF WONDER Tribute to Stevie Wonder Featuring Sons of Serendip (usher call 7P)
Thursday, January 18 at 9:45 and 12 noon AIE FIELD TRIP: “Skippyjon Jones” (usher call 8:45A)
Sunday, January 21 at 4 p.m.  OPERA UP CLOSE: Lift Every Voice (usher call 2P)
Friday, January 26 at 9:45 a.m. and 12 noon AIE FIELD TRIP:  “Let’s Go Science” (usher call 8:45 a.m.)
Monday, January 29 at 9:45 a.m. and 12 noon AIE FIELD TRIP:  “I Have a Dream” (usher call 8:45 a.m.)
February 2018
Saturday, February 3 at 2 p.m.   SLATE/MUSICAL THEATRE: Caroline, or Change (usher call 12:30 p.m.)  
Saturday, February 3 at 8 p.m.   SLATE/MUSICAL THEATRE: Caroline, or Change (usher call 6:30 p.m.)
Sunday, February 4 at 2 p.m.   SLATE/MUSICAL THEATRE: Caroline, or Change (usher call 12:30 p.m.)
February 9-11:  RENTAL DANCE COMPETITION WEEKEND – Dance Xplosion.  Ushers required in four hour shifts.
February 17-18:  RENTAL DANCE COMPETITION WEEKEND.  Ushers required in four hour shifts.
Wednesday, February 28 at 9:45 a.m. and 12 noon.  AIE FIELD TRIP:  “My Father’s Dragon” (usher call 8:45 a.m.)
March 2018
March 2-4:  RENTAL DANCE COMPETITION WEEKEND – Showbiz.  Ushers required in four hour shifts.
Thursday, March 8 at 7:30 p.m.:  GSU DANCE/TAPS: “Dance to the Movies” (usher call  6:30 p.m.)
Saturday, March 10 at 8 p.m.  GSU COMEDY: Sheryl Underwood and Friends (usher call 7 p.m.)
Thursday, March 15 at 10 a.m.  AIE FIELD TRIP: Chicago Shakespeare’s “A Midsummer Night’s Dream” (usher call 8:45 a.m.)
March 16-18:  RENTAL DANCE COMPETITION WEEKEND – BravO Dance.  Ushers required in four hour shifts.
March 23-25:  RENTAL DANCE COMPETITION WEEKEND – Headliners.  Ushers required in four hour shifts.
April 2018
Thu., April 5 at 8 p.m.  DRAMA: “For Colored Girls Who Have Considered Suicide/When the Rainbow is Enuf” (usher call 6:30P)
Fri., April 6 at 8 p.m.  DRAMA: “For Colored Girls Who Have Considered Suicide/When the Rainbow is Enuf” (usher call 6:30P)
Sat, April 7 at 8 p.m.  DRAMA: “For Colored Girls Who Have Considered Suicide/When the Rainbow is Enuf” (usher call 6:30P)
Wednesday, April 11 at 9:45 a.m. and 12 noon  AIE FIELD TRIP:  “Anne Frank” (usher call 8:45 a.m.)
April 13-15:  RENTAL DANCE COMPETITION WEEKEND – Star Systems Talent.  Ushers required in four hour shifts.
Saturday, April 21 at 8 p.m. MAINSTAGE CONCERT:  “Blues Hip-Hop Experience” (usher call 7 p.m.)  
Wednesday, April 25 RENTAL AIE FIELD TRIP: Slim Goodbody (usher call 8:30 a.m.)
Thursday, April 26 at 9:45 a.m. and 12 noon   AIE FIELD TRIP: Curious George (usher call 8:45 a.m.)
April 28-29:  RENTAL DANCE COMPETITION WEEKEND – Revolution Talent.  Ushers required in four hour shifts.
May 2018
Wednesday, May 2 at 9:45 a.m. and 12 noon AIE FIELD TRIP: Peter Pan (usher call 8:45 a.m.)
May 4-6:  RENTAL DANCE COMPETITION WEEKEND – American Dance Awards.  Ushers required in four hour shifts.
May 11-13:  RENTAL DANCE COMPETITION WEEKEND Star Dance Alliance.  Ushers in four hour shifts.
Sunday, May 20 exact time TBA: RENTAL DANCE RECITAL Creative Dance
May 25-27:  RENTAL DANCE COMPETITION WEEKEND – Starquest.  Ushers required in four hour shifts.
June 2018
Saturday, June 2 at 12 p.m. and 5 p.m.: RENTAL DANCE RECITAL Dance Images (usher call 11A and 4P)
Saturday, June 16 at 1 p.m. and 5 p.m. & Sunday, June 17 at 2 p.m. and 6 p.m.: RENTAL DANCE RECITAL Studio One (usher call one hour prior to show)
Friday, June 22 at 7 p.m. EMERALD CITY SUMMER CAMP (usher call 6P)
Sunday, June 24 at 2 p.m.: RENTAL DANCE RECITAL Footworks (usher call 1P)