## Governors State University Inducts Sixth Group into Delta Mu Delta on November 19, 2014



Delta Mu Delta is an international honor society for business administration. The Lambda Delta chapter of Delta Mu Delta at Governors State University holds annual indication ceremonies each fall. We held our sixth induction ceremony on November 19, 2014. Twenty-eight new members were honored with membership: 17 undergraduate students and 11 graduate students.

During the ceremony two honorary members were also inducted. Mr. Patrick Rea (pictured above), Village Clerk of the Village of Tinley Park, was an honorary inductee and motivational keynote speaker.

Dr. Carlos Ferran (pictured on the right), Associate Professor of Accounting and Management Information Systems at GSU, was inducted as an honorary faculty member and provided inspirational comments for the new members.

Pictured below are the new Delta Mu Delta members who took part in the 2014 induction ceremony





**New Members Present:** Michele Alcott, Edward Bosire, Lashauna Brown, Natasha Buffaloe, Jonathan Cejudo, Andrew Chura, Johnathan Dandurand, Timothy Drenth, Carlos Ferran, Halaynne Gilliam-Johnson, Shane Goggins, Arthur Grosfeld, Jeremy Lower, Yolanda Pitts, Patrick Rea, Gerald Rogers, Tracy Thomas, Devonna Walker, and Thomas Wauchop.

**Not at ceremony:** Jasmine Abellera, Kathleen Andersen, Justin Dzialowy, Oladele Iyodo, Danielle Kane, Juan Lara, Elizabeth Lemarr, Thomas Marcum, Kristen Neal, Patricia Savage, and Jessica Witvoet.

In addition to honoring the new inductees, new chapter officers were installed. Yolanda Pitts was named chapter president, and Johnathan Dandurand was named secretary/treasurer for 2014-15.



## **New officers pictured on left:**

Left to right: Yolanda Pitts (president), Dr. Ellen Foster Curtis (college dean), Johnathan Dandurand (secretary/treasurer), and Jennifer Davidson (chapter adviser).