The Governors State University Foundation Board was created in 1969 to oversee the financial operations of the foundation as it maintains its legal and ethical standing. It provides leadership and strategic direction, setting goals which align with the University’s strategic plan. Through this oversight, it serves as a guardian of the public trust and remains accountable to its donors, GSU alumni and the general public.
CEO, Governors State University Foundation
William A. Davis
Vice President of Development, GSU
Board of Directors

David Barr
Vice President, Development Committee
Beatrice Mensah Tayui
Diamond International, Inc.
Carney Barr
Rich Township
Jim Rink
Caterpillar, Inc.
Board Members
Martina Beverly
Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago
Gene Egizio
Governors State University Alumni Association President
Dr. Gebeyehu "Gebe" Ejigu
Governors State University
Hank Johnson
Proven Business Systems
Paul Labonne
PNC Bank
James L. Lund, Jr.
Eclipse Futures
Dr. Elaine P. Maimon, President
Governors State University

Dr. Rashidah J. Muhammad
Governors State University
Representative, Faculty Senate, Governors State University

Patrick J. Ormsby
Bimba Manufacturing Co.
Representative, Governors State University Board of Trustees
Barbara Peterson
Will County Planning Commission
Dr. Leonard Robinson
WellGroup Health Partners
Lorine S. Samuels
Strategic Business Systems, Inc.
Ex-Officio Member
Karen Kissel
Governors State University

Emeritus Members
Beverly Goldberg
Warner Saunders
NBC-5 Chicago (Retired)
William Sanders
Honeywell (Retired)