Cultural Programming

The Office of International Services provides several cultural programming events throughout the year. Events that require signups typically open 2-3 weeks before the event. For more information please visit our Facebook page or write to ois@govst.edu.
 

 

OIS Mix n’ Mingle 

Wednesday, August 29, 12:00 – 1:30 p.m. Lakeside Lounge  

 

GSU Club Fair

Thursday, August 30, 2:00 – 6:00 p.m. Lake

 

Millennium Park and Chicago-Style Pizza – Downtown Chicago - SIGNUP IN OIS

 Friday, Sept. 7, 9:30 a.m. – 4:00 p.m. (Train & Lunch included)

 

Study Abroad Fair

Wednesday, Sept. 12, 11:30 a.m. – 4:30 p.m. Hall of Governors

 

Global Lunch Series

- Wednesday, September 19, 11:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m. E-Lounge

- Wednesday, October 17, 11:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m. E-Lounge

- Wednesday, November 14, 11:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m. E-Lounge/Engbretson Hall

 

International Coffee Sale (ICO)
Wednesday, September 19, 10:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m. Hall of Governors

 

International Cooking Lessons – Prairie Place - SIGNUP IN OIS

- Thursday, September 27, 4:00-6:30pm - Latin

- Wednesday, October 24, 4:30-6:30pm - Chinese

- Wednesday, November 14, 4:00-6:30pm – Cooking Contest 

 

Hamburger University Tour - SIGNUP IN OIS

Tuesday, October 2, 9:30 a.m. – 2:30 p.m. (Bus & Lunch included)

 

Embroidery Crafting (ICO)

Wednesday, October 10, 2:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m. Lakeside Lounge

 

GSU Homecoming Week

Monday, November 5 – Friday, November 9

 

Diwali Festival and Henna Tattoo Sale

Wednesday, November 7, 1:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m. Hall of Governors

 

International Education Week

Monday, November 12 – Friday, November 16

 

Painting Party – SIGNUP IN OIS

 

Wednesday, November 28, 1:00 – 4:00 p.m. Lakeside Lounge